top of page

watching someone else succeed

My whole life I have been surrounded by success. My family, my friends, the pang of jealousy in my heart is one that I know well. It has taken my entire life before I started to make a conscientious effort to be happy for my friends success' and my lack thereof. All I have seen about jealousy has been a facade, but to be perfectly honest I believe envy to a certain degree is healthy. Not talking shit about your best friends in sixth grade because her UGG's were more sparkly than yours. But being genuinely happy for someone getting an amazing opportunity and yet at the same time allowing it to motivate you. Craft you into a stronger person and harder worker--well without efforts our character as humans remains stoic. Watching someone else can be painful no matter how much you try to cover it up but if over time you notice your own instinctual behaviors and do what you can to improve yourself. To slowly but surely improve yourself. At the end of the day if you believe that you are a better person than you were at the start, then isn't that all that matters?

26 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

i'm thinking of ending things

Recently I watched a scary movie. It was a different type of scary. There wasn’t really any gore, no jump scares, nobody died. This movie taps into the oh so human fears we have of isolation. Anyways

The sudden obliteration of expectation

You know the feeling. The last gasp you take before your life changes forever. Human nature is to resign ourselves to expectations we don't even know we have. Most people wake up and simply expect the

am i positive or toxic?

keep your head up! nobody can upset you without your permission. spread love not negativity! Where does the positivity start, and where does the suppression of your emotions end? I feel that as young

bottom of page